Waterton Lakes Opera House, home of Waterton Arts

Experience the Waterton Lakes Opera House, a historic cinema and performing arts venue in the charming town of Waterton Park. Now home to Waterton Arts, a season of live concert and special film presentations. Built in 1935, and upgraded to digital projection in 2016, this theatre has long been an important part of the cultural and entertainment fabric of the community. Along with current movie releases, the Opera House now has live concerts, special film presentations, festivals and speaker events.

2017 SPECIAL EVENTS

  • Saturday, May 20, 4 PM & Monday, May 22, 11 AM 
    Encore Cinema Event: The Bolshoi Ballet "Swan Lake"
    Adults: $18  Children (under 12): $10

  • Saturday, May 27, 7 PM
    Live Concert: A Taste of the Opera: With Jason Ragan and Friends
    Performance only: Adults: $18   Children (under 12): $10  
    Performance & Meal: Adults" $43  Children (under 12): $25

  • Saturday, June 10, 3 PM
    Cinema Event: National Theatre Live: Peter Pan
    Adults: $18   Children (under 12): $10

  • Thursday, June 15, 4 PM, Saturday, June 17, Noon & Tuesday, June 20, Noon
    Cinema Event: The Artist's Garden: American Impressionism
    *Film presentation in conjunction w/ the Waterton Wildlife Festival
    Adults: $10  Children (under 12): $7

  • Sunday, June 25, 3 PM
    Benefit Concert: The Missing Piece Rendezous II
    FREE. Donations welcome and distributed to Flathead Wild, Y2Y, & CPAWS

  • Saturday, July 1
    FREE CANADIAN MOVIES!
    2 PM: Gunless
    4 PM: Camping Sauvage
    FREE! Concession will be open.

  • Thursday, July 13, 7 PM
    Live Concert Event: Songs Across the Ages
    Adults: $18   Children (under 12): $10

  • Saturday, July 22, 11 AM
    Cinema Event: The MET Opera Encore: Romeo et Juliette
    Adults: $18   Children (under 12): $10

  • Saturday, August 5, 7 PM
    Live Concert Event: Flamenco Night
    Adults: $18   Children (under 12): $10

  • Saturday, September 16, 7 PM
    Live Concert Event: Harp Angel Deborah Nyack
    Adults: $18   Children (under 12): $10

Location

Collapse
Nearby
Latitude: 49.049127 Longitude: -113.908566 Elevation: 4196 ft
the best travel advice comes from the people who live here
Andrea Becker

Hours Open

Afternoon & Evening Programming

Seasons Open

May to October

Driving Directions

At the corner of Windflower Avenue and Cameron Falls Drive, directly across from the playground in the Waterton Park townsite.

Leave a Comment

Submit